WEBER MICRO MASS ATTENUATOR REVIEW



Weber Micro Mass Attenuator Review

MASS 100w Attenuator Ted Weber. 14/08/2014 · The footswitch has a 12' cable, and the power pack for the switching relays is a 6VDC wall wart. With no power applied, the attenuator is engaged. Like all Weber attenuators, you can turn all attenuator controls to zero, pull the speaker, and just use the …, 15/05/2009 · I have the little 15W MicroMASS--picked up a "mint" condition used one on the 'Bay. Like it very much. Very flexible, with compatibility with 4, 8 and 16 ohm speaker systems and two separate frequency range attenuation controls (lows-mids and mids-highs)..

Used Weber Micro Mass Power Attenuator Guitar Center

weber micro mass attenuator for class 5 The Gear Page. weber mass-200 Is Similar To: Micromass Weber Guitar Amp Attenuator Mint Condition (54.5% similar) with line out for recording or headphones bought this to use with an emery class a all tube guitar amp, but will work any up 15 watts and maybe bit more, as it seems be conservatively rated. Note: use speaker cable and insert between your amps out the itself., 05/10/2008В В· Well, I got a 25W MiniMass for my Crate V18. I guess it does ok. It just seems like if you have the volume on the Weber all the way down to 0 it's quiet but it seems real sensitive as you up the volume and all of the sudden it's real loud again before you even pass 2 , I guess I was expecting a smoother transition as you up the volume on the attuenuator..

I just got my Weber MicroMass attenuator (15 watt attenuator) today and tried it with various amps The first amp I tried it with was my Vox AC15CC1. It works very good with this amp. I turn the volume and master volume up half way and try it first on bypass (no attenuation) and the amp is very LO... Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Weber Speakers Amp Attenuator Mass III at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Watford Valves Amp Attenuators & Power Reduction. Enjoy the lowest prices and best selection of Guitar Power Attenuators at Guitar Center. Most orders are eligible for free shipping., 15/05/2009В В· I have the little 15W MicroMASS--picked up a "mint" condition used one on the 'Bay. Like it very much. Very flexible, with compatibility with 4, 8 and 16 ohm speaker systems and two separate frequency range attenuation controls (lows-mids and mids-highs)..

Weber MicroMASS Attenuator 15 watt 4/8/16 ohms The

weber micro mass attenuator review

Watford Valves Amp Attenuators & Power Reduction. This is a follow on to our earlier review of the Weber Economy MiniMass. After a few months of usage our eMiniMass stopped working. I contacted Weber and they provided the process for returning the eMiniMass. Of course I didn't get around to actually sending the unit back for at least 6 months but Weber didn't even balk and within no time I, Since the Champ only has a volume control and no tone knob, the MicroMass can balance out lows and add sparkle for a super sweet singing sound. However, the MicroMass is disappointing when used with my handwired Princeton Reverb clone: For some reason that combination sounds so flat it is unusable. Maybe needs the next larger Weber attenuator?.

Mini-Mass or Micro-Mass for Pro Jr? Telecaster Guitar Forum

weber micro mass attenuator review

Weber Micro Mass Attenuator Sam's Gear Outlet Reverb. Similar to other Weber attenuators, this attenuator can be turned into a dummy load for testing if the attenuation controls are set to minimum. Weber is a trusted brand in the guitar equipment industry. The MicroMass attenuator reflects their commitment to producing the best musical equipment. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/THD_Electronics Weber Micromass 15W attenuator. Full attenuation for up to 10w amplifiers and slight attenuation for up to 15w amplifiers. This attenuator has two knobs for tonal control. The main volume is controlled by the Lows-Mids knob. Then to control the treble, use the Mids-Highs knob. The treble control is always dependent on the main volume control.

weber micro mass attenuator review

  • Jettenuator Review The Gear Page
  • Weber Micromass 15W Weber Effects Equipment
  • Aracom Amplifiers PRX150-Pro Review by Lyle Cook

  • Similar to other Weber attenuators, this attenuator can be turned into a dummy load for testing if the attenuation controls are set to minimum. Weber is a trusted brand in the guitar equipment industry. The MicroMass attenuator reflects their commitment to producing the best musical equipment. Ted Weber said the way an amp responds to an attenuator has a lot to do with the output transformer. I'm looking to get an AB for the Z-28 I'm looking to get an AB for the Z-28 Another point, with the insertion loss, I get around that pretty well by using the next highest number impedance on the switch.

    Enjoy the lowest prices and best selection of Guitar Power Attenuators at Guitar Center. Most orders are eligible for free shipping. Review and Tips on the Weber Mass 200 Amp Attenuator. Mark Marshall talks about his experiences using the Mass 200.

    Best Amp Attenuator in 2019 Review

    weber micro mass attenuator review

    Amazon.com Customer reviews Weber Speakers Amp. 28/04/2013В В· Attenuator Experience. I have owned the following attenuators: Bad Cat Unleash Alex Attenuator Aracom Pro and DAG Ho Attenuator (Ultimate Attenuator) THD Hotplate Weber Mass, Mini mass, and Micro Mass Jettenuator Impressions. This is a nice unit. A big plus is the small size. Some of the attenuators on the market are so big it is like lugging, 06/04/2014В В· Change of heart: Weber MASS Attenuator Review Discussion in 'Amp Input - Normal or Bright' started by anubis, Feb 18, 2011. Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > anubis Strat.

    User reviews Weber Micro Mass Audiofanzine

    Weber MiniMass 50W Attenuator/Load Box Review Infamous. Enjoy the lowest prices and best selection of Guitar Power Attenuators at Guitar Center. Most orders are eligible for free shipping., Review and Tips on the Weber Mass 200 Amp Attenuator. Mark Marshall talks about his experiences using the Mass 200..

    Weber Micromass 15W Weber Effects Equipment. 20/11/2010В В· 1 user review on Weber Micro Mass. Mine is not like the picture, it has a volume knob, a switch bypass / normal, and brace yourself for a selector 4-8-16 ohm output impedance!, Weber Micromass 15W attenuator. Full attenuation for up to 10w amplifiers and slight attenuation for up to 15w amplifiers. This attenuator has two knobs for tonal control. The main volume is controlled by the Lows-Mids knob. Then to control the treble, use the Mids-Highs knob. The treble control is always dependent on the main volume control.

    User reviews Weber Micro Mass Audiofanzine

    weber micro mass attenuator review

    User reviews Weber Micro Mass Audiofanzine. 20/02/2010В В· Weber Micro-Mass for sale. Just over a year old, gently used. Will include 2 1/4in speaker cable (Pro Co Power Plus 16 2). New its 70+shipping from Weber, plus another 10 or so for the cable. Asking $60 pp, shipped. Thanks for looking., 12/04/2016В В· Change of heart: Weber MASS Attenuator Review Discussion in 'Amp Input - Normal or Bright' started by anubis, Feb 18, 2011. Page 2 of 2 < Prev 1 2. stratman323 Dr.

    weber micro mass attenuator review

    Review Weber Mass 200 Amp Attenuator Guitarist Mark

    weber micro mass attenuator review

    The Best Load Box? (Weber MiniMass 50w Attenuator Review. More often than not, your amp's output is more than your ears can handle. To maintain the tone of a cranked amp with saturated tubes and output transformers, a device called an attenuator is placed between the output of your amp and the speaker. Weber offers a … https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/THD_Electronics 05/10/2008 · Well, I got a 25W MiniMass for my Crate V18. I guess it does ok. It just seems like if you have the volume on the Weber all the way down to 0 it's quiet but it seems real sensitive as you up the volume and all of the sudden it's real loud again before you even pass 2 , I guess I was expecting a smoother transition as you up the volume on the attuenuator..

    weber micro mass attenuator review


    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Weber Speakers Amp Attenuator Mass III at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. 26/04/2017В В· Agreed, but there are lots of knowledgeable folks here. In the mean time I read other forums and the Weber page, and chose the Mass Lite. But from what I've read the 15 watt Micro-Mass would be fine with the PJ, but not for full attenuation or when dimed.

    Similar to other Weber attenuators, this attenuator can be turned into a dummy load for testing if the attenuation controls are set to minimum. Weber is a trusted brand in the guitar equipment industry. The MicroMass attenuator reflects their commitment to producing the best musical equipment. 02/08/2017 · Weber credits this feature as being one of the main reasons as to why the attenuator/load box responds and feels so natural. While I can’t necessarily speak to the technical side of the unit, and if that is the main reason or not, I can tell you the MiniMass works and sounds good to me.

    weber micro mass attenuator review

    Ted Weber said the way an amp responds to an attenuator has a lot to do with the output transformer. I'm looking to get an AB for the Z-28 I'm looking to get an AB for the Z-28 Another point, with the insertion loss, I get around that pretty well by using the next highest number impedance on the switch. (2) A Weber Micro-Mass rated at 15 watts. (3) A Weber Mini-Mass rated at 25 watts. (4) A Weber Mass rated at 100 watts. I compared the Weber attenuator suited to the power level of the amp against the UA and PRX150 for each of the three amplifier/speaker set ups. I compared all the set ups in various ways, but below I describe what I found to