OLYMPUS 12MM F2 REVIEW ROBIN WONG



Olympus 12mm F2 Review Robin Wong

Olympus M.Zuiko 25mm f/1.2 PRO Lens Review ePHOTOzine. The performance between the Olympus 12-100mm and Panasonic 12-60mm F2.8-4 is very similar, but at longer range of the lens, the Olympus has a slight advantage in sharpness. It is also worth noting that the Olympus 12-100mm costs significantly more than the Panasonic 12-60mm. My review of the Olympus 12-100mm lens can be found here., Manual focus can be helpful when using vintage lenses, shooting extreme macro, night landscape, and generally in situations when AF fails. Olympus OM-D cameras host a list of manual focus assist features to quickly enable MF and help nail that critically sharp 100% accurate focus..

Micro Four Thirds Lens Reviews M43 Lenses

Olympus 75mm 1.8 Review The Cotswold Photographer. The Olympus 75mm f/1.8 has a rather odd focal length but despite this it is regarded as one of the best lenses in the Micro 4/3 lineup. In this Olympus 75mm f1.8 review I am going to show you how this lens performs in the real World., 29/04/2017В В· tt321 wrote: It's quite obvious that he produces this level of art not because of the brand of gear he uses. Anyone reading his 'product promotion' type of blogs should be able to see through the promotion and enjoy the art..

The Olympus 75mm f/1.8 has a rather odd focal length but despite this it is regarded as one of the best lenses in the Micro 4/3 lineup. In this Olympus 75mm f1.8 review I am going to show you how this lens performs in the real World. 27/06/2018В В· Review of the Olympus 12mm f/2 m4/3 lens

Olympus M.Zuiko 60mm f/2.8 Macro. Quite a while back, Olympus hinted at their first true macro lens for Micro 4/3…the 60mm f/2.8. It’s taken a while to come to market, but it … Olympus M. Zuiko Digital ED 12mm f2.0 Panasonic Lumix DMC G1 Panasonic Lumix DMC GH1 Panasonic Lumix DMC GH2 Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH3 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM5 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 Olympus OM-D E-M1 Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Olympus OM-D E-M10 Olympus OM-D E-M5 Olympus PEN E-P5 Olympus PEN E-PL5 Olympus PEN E-PL7 Olympus PEN EP2 Olympus …

Review the Panasonic Leica 12mm f1.4 ASPH for Micro Four

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong

Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm f/2 vs. Panasonic Leica 12mm f/1.4. I equipped myself with the E-M1 Mark II, 45mm F1.8, 40-150mm F2.8 PRO lens and 12mm F2 lens but mostly used the 40-150mm PRO lens for this shoot. [Read more…] Filed Under: Gearhead: Reviews Tagged With: e-m1 mark ii, mingthein.com, olympus, robin, Robin Wong, wong. Stay positive and improvise . July 10, 2019 by Robin Wong 11 Comments. In one of my recent wedding day shoots, the …, Manual focus can be helpful when using vintage lenses, shooting extreme macro, night landscape, and generally in situations when AF fails. Olympus OM-D cameras host a list of manual focus assist features to quickly enable MF and help nail that critically sharp 100% accurate focus..

Micro Four Thirds Lens Reviews M43 Lenses

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong

Olympus 12mm F/2.0 Vs. Rokinon 12mm F/2.0 by Pier Yves. Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm f/2 vs. Panasonic Leica 12mm f/1.4 – The complete comparison October 20, 2017 By Heather Go to Comments Two of the most logical competitors within the Micro Four Thirds lens range are the Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm f/2 and Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 12mm f/1.4 due to the fact that they share the exact same field of view. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panasonic_Lumix_G_14mm_lens I understand that many would appreciate the usual compact form factor of Olympus prime lenses, such as 12mm F2, 17mm F1.8, 25mm F1.8 and 45mm F1.8. However, please also do understand that this is not an F1.8 lens. The aperture opening is F1.2, and it is just physically impossible to make it small, no matter what voodoo or magic applied.

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong


Olympus 12mm Vs Samyang 12mm Video Test from Pier-Yves Menkhoff on Vimeo.. Pier Yves sent us the following Olympus 12mm F/2.0 Vs. Rokinon 12mm F/2.0 comparison: Before everything, I would like to thank HervГ© Danes for the loan of the Olympus 12mm F/2.0 lens. Olympus 12mm Vs Samyang 12mm Video Test from Pier-Yves Menkhoff on Vimeo.. Pier Yves sent us the following Olympus 12mm F/2.0 Vs. Rokinon 12mm F/2.0 comparison: Before everything, I would like to thank HervГ© Danes for the loan of the Olympus 12mm F/2.0 lens.

Finally, Olympus has released a prime lens with fast aperture. I was fortunate enough to have the new 12mm F2 lens for my review purposes. I have used only the 12mm F2 lens for all the photographs in this entry. It is not exactly an ultra wide angle, because the 12mm is just slightly wider than the 14mm kit lens. Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL 17mm f1.8 lens review:high speed and high image quality? Introduction As with the firm’s 75mm and 12 mm primes, this new high-speed 17mm f1.8 (35mm equivalent) for MFT cameras features a sturdy metal outer and a promising sounding high-grade optical design.

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong

Olympus améliore vos compétences photographiques. Vos progrès en photo nous tiennent à cœur, c'est pourquoi avons créé une section sur notre site Web consacrée aux bonnes raisons de choisir Olympus. Découvrez vite les avantages que vous offre Olympus. I understand that many would appreciate the usual compact form factor of Olympus prime lenses, such as 12mm F2, 17mm F1.8, 25mm F1.8 and 45mm F1.8. However, please also do understand that this is not an F1.8 lens. The aperture opening is F1.2, and it is just physically impossible to make it small, no matter what voodoo or magic applied

Olympus 45mm f/1.2 review by Robin Wong "best of the best

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong

Olympus 12mm F2.0 Review YouTube. I equipped myself with the E-M1 Mark II, 45mm F1.8, 40-150mm F2.8 PRO lens and 12mm F2 lens but mostly used the 40-150mm PRO lens for this shoot. [Read more…] Filed Under: Gearhead: Reviews Tagged With: e-m1 mark ii, mingthein.com, olympus, robin, Robin Wong, wong. Stay positive and improvise . July 10, 2019 by Robin Wong 11 Comments. In one of my recent wedding day shoots, the …, CAMERAS AND LENSES REVIEW. User based experience review of imaging products by Robin Wong. Sorted chronologically. Please support this blog by purchasing from B&H. I did all these reviews out of my own time and effort. Every purchase made from the links (clicked from this blog) will help keep this blog (and myself) alive. Thanks! 2019. Olympus Tough TG-6 Hands On Preview. Realme 2 Pro.

Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm f/2 vs. Panasonic Leica 12mm f/1.4

Review Olympus M.Zuiko 60mm f/2.8 Macro Admiring Light. Olympus M.ZUIKO 17mm f/1.8 Review. Review by Klaus Schroiff, published June 2013. Introduction The Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm f/1.8 is - as of the time of this review - the 4th high-speed prime lens for the micro-four-thirds (MFT) system by Olympus., Olympus 150mm f/2 Zuiko mounted on the E-M1 Mark II / PEN-F standing by (Imaging Resource)I think it’s close to two years I do not post any Four Thirds related review..

Copyright В© 2017 - 2019 Wombat Software.All rights reserved. Olympus M.ZUIKO 17mm f/1.8 Review. Review by Klaus Schroiff, published June 2013. Introduction The Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm f/1.8 is - as of the time of this review - the 4th high-speed prime lens for the micro-four-thirds (MFT) system by Olympus.

Olympus M.Zuiko 60mm f/2.8 Macro. Quite a while back, Olympus hinted at their first true macro lens for Micro 4/3…the 60mm f/2.8. It’s taken a while to come to market, but it … I equipped myself with the E-M1 Mark II, 45mm F1.8, 40-150mm F2.8 PRO lens and 12mm F2 lens but mostly used the 40-150mm PRO lens for this shoot. [Read more…] Filed Under: Gearhead: Reviews Tagged With: e-m1 mark ii, mingthein.com, olympus, robin, Robin Wong, wong. Stay positive and improvise . July 10, 2019 by Robin Wong 11 Comments. In one of my recent wedding day shoots, the …

I am an Olympus Visionary based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I do commercial photography including portraits, events, weddings and lifestyle product shoots. I Copyright В© 2017 - 2019 Wombat Software.All rights reserved.

Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL 17mm f1.8 DxOMark. 30/11/2018 · Olympus M.Zuiko12mm f2.0 is very good wide angle prime. Its quite light weight and small. Olympus M.Zuiko lens line up have several options for a wide angle lenses. So far this Olympus …, 27/06/2018 · Review of the Olympus 12mm f/2 m4/3 lens.

Review of the Olympus M. Zuiko Digital 75mm F1.8 Lens by

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong

Olympus mZD 17mm f/1.8 lens [Gary Ayton's photography wiki]. With the new f/1.8 version, Olympus gives the lens its high-end silver metal body that was first seen on the 12mm f/2 and 75mm f/1.8, as well as the focus clutch mechanism seen on the 12mm f/2. Let’s see how this new lens performs. If you haven’t read my reviews before, I do not generally perform resolution tests or make charts to track, Olympus M. Zuiko Digital ED 12mm f2.0 Panasonic Lumix DMC G1 Panasonic Lumix DMC GH1 Panasonic Lumix DMC GH2 Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH3 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM5 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 Olympus OM-D E-M1 Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Olympus OM-D E-M10 Olympus OM-D E-M5 Olympus PEN E-P5 Olympus PEN E-PL5 Olympus PEN E-PL7 Olympus PEN EP2 Olympus ….

Olympus M.ZUIKO Digital ED 12mm f/2 Review Photography Blog. Manual focus can be helpful when using vintage lenses, shooting extreme macro, night landscape, and generally in situations when AF fails. Olympus OM-D cameras host a list of manual focus assist features to quickly enable MF and help nail that critically sharp 100% accurate focus., Street photography with the Olympus ZD 17mm f1.2 PRO – an addendum to the review January 16, 2018 by Robin Wong 26 Comments Some of you who read the Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm F1.2 PRO lens review here , must be wondering why there were no street photography images, since the 35mm equivalent is a classic focal length for street photography and it is widely known that I do love shooting on the streets..

Lens Talk Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm F2 ~ ROBIN WONG

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong

Olympus mZD 17mm f/1.8 lens [Gary Ayton's photography wiki]. One of the first full reviews of the new Olympus M.Zuiko 25mm f/1.2 PRO to appear online was by Robin Wong, an Olympus employee based in Malaysia. As we’ve often said, his reviews are definitely worth reading, mostly due to the gorgeous images he always makes a point to share, but should always be taken with a grain of salt. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panasonic_Lumix_G_14mm_lens Olympus 12mm Vs Samyang 12mm Video Test from Pier-Yves Menkhoff on Vimeo.. Pier Yves sent us the following Olympus 12mm F/2.0 Vs. Rokinon 12mm F/2.0 comparison: Before everything, I would like to thank Hervé Danes for the loan of the Olympus 12mm F/2.0 lens..

olympus 12mm f2 review robin wong


Olympus M.ZUIKO 17mm f/1.8 Review. Review by Klaus Schroiff, published June 2013. Introduction The Olympus M.Zuiko 17mm f/1.8 is - as of the time of this review - the 4th high-speed prime lens for the micro-four-thirds (MFT) system by Olympus. 04/06/2015 · Robin Wong: Olympus M.Zuiko 8mm F1.8 Fisheye PRO Lens Review. Close. 13. Posted by. u/nexxai. 4 years ago . Moderator of r/M43 Archived. Robin Wong: Olympus M.Zuiko 8mm F1.8 Fisheye PRO Lens Review. robinwong.blogspot.ca/2015/0... 6 comments. share. save hide report. 86% Upvoted. This thread is archived. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. Sort by. best. …

Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm f/2 vs. Panasonic Leica 12mm f/1.4 – The complete comparison October 20, 2017 By Heather Go to Comments Two of the most logical competitors within the Micro Four Thirds lens range are the Olympus M.Zuiko 12mm f/2 and Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 12mm f/1.4 due to the fact that they share the exact same field of view. Review: Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm f2.8-4.0 ASPH June 13, 2017 by Robin Wong 61 Comments I had the opportunity to shoot with the newly launched Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 8-18mm F2.8-4.0 ASPH, thanks to a loan unit from Panasonic Malaysia.

30/06/2011 · SLRgear Review July 15, 2011 by Andrew Alexander. The Olympus 12mm ƒ/2 ED M.Zuiko Digital was released in June 2011 alongside the E-P3 camera. … Olympus 12mm Vs Samyang 12mm Video Test from Pier-Yves Menkhoff on Vimeo.. Pier Yves sent us the following Olympus 12mm F/2.0 Vs. Rokinon 12mm F/2.0 comparison: Before everything, I would like to thank Hervé Danes for the loan of the Olympus 12mm F/2.0 lens.

Copyright © 2017 - 2019 Wombat Software.All rights reserved. Olympus M. Zuiko Digital ED 12mm f2.0 Panasonic Lumix DMC G1 Panasonic Lumix DMC GH1 Panasonic Lumix DMC GH2 Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH3 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM5 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 Olympus OM-D E-M1 Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Olympus OM-D E-M10 Olympus OM-D E-M5 Olympus PEN E-P5 Olympus PEN E-PL5 Olympus PEN E-PL7 Olympus PEN EP2 Olympus …

Finally, Olympus has released a prime lens with fast aperture. I was fortunate enough to have the new 12mm F2 lens for my review purposes. I have used only the 12mm F2 lens for all the photographs in this entry. It is not exactly an ultra wide angle, because the 12mm is just slightly wider than the 14mm kit lens. CAMERAS AND LENSES REVIEW. User based experience review of imaging products by Robin Wong. Sorted chronologically. Please support this blog by purchasing from B&H. I did all these reviews out of my own time and effort. Every purchase made from the links (clicked from this blog) will help keep this blog (and myself) alive. Thanks! 2019. Olympus Tough TG-6 Hands On Preview. Realme 2 Pro