JAKE THE SNAKE BIKE REVIEW



Jake The Snake Bike Review

Review Re-Designed 2018 Kona Major Jake Cyclocross Bike. Kona Jake the Snake Cyclocross Bike 2018 . The Jake the Snake has long been our workhorse ‘cross bike, racing on Sunday and commuting on Monday. This year the Jake gets a brand new frame and fork with flat mount disc brakes, front and rear thru-axles, and internal cable routing, bringing modern touches to Kona’s race-ready all-surface bike, Find a bike to fit you. Not sure what size bike you need? Enter your measurements and we'll recommend a size for this bike and find other bikes to fit you..

2017 JAKE THE SNAKE Jake - ROAD / GRAVEL

Kona Super Jake Review – Best Cyclocross Bikes. Sep 17, 2004 · The Jake the Snake lets you pedal hard and tuck for amazing speed on the asphalt. On the trail and cutting through deep mud puddles, I found the bike to be nimble and easy to control., Jun 26, 2017 · Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices..

KONA JAKE THE SNAKE BIKE 2018 A WORKHORSE CYCLOCROSS BIKE With the ability to ride on the street trails and gravel cyclocross bikes have become a mainstay in many cyclists bike quivers. They are the perfect bike for riders who only want one bike because they are so versatile. The 2018 Kona Jake The Snake Cyclocross bike is a workhorse that you can race on the weekends and then commute to work Jul 24, 2006В В· If you could only have one bike we recommend a cross bike. If you can only have one bike and you don't have a ton of extra cash, the Jake is what you need. Kona was one of the first companies to produce a production model cyclocross bike, Jake the Snake, back in 1998. The tradition lives on.. Stay tuned for our next installment of the 2007 Kona

Aug 16, 2018 · Jake The Snake The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features aggressive racing geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels, a SRAM Apex 1×11 Jake the Snake. HIGHLIGHTS. Kona Race Light 7005 Butted Aluminum Frame • Kona Carbon Cross Fork • FSA Gossamer MegaExo Compact CX Crank/BB • Shimano 105 10 Speed Drivetrain • Mavic Aksium Wheelset: SEE ALSO. Major Jake JAKE, JAKE THE SNAKE, MAJOR JAKE ; UNITS:

Dec 27, 2007 · Kona Jake the Snake review. Kona’s Jake the Snake is such a bike and is sold at the magic £1,000 price point. Frame: In-house iron Kona’s Jake The Snake, sitting in the middle of the user reviews : out of 5 - reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com

user reviews : out of 5 - reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com MAJOR ONE JAKE JAKE THE SNAKE MAJOR JAKE. The tried and true cyclocross slayer returns to kick more ass. Bring it on mud, sand, rain and snow. Outfitted with Kore Race brakes and Shimano 105 drivetrain, a Kona Carbon Cross fork and a Mavic Aksium wheelset, this is the most affordable straight-out-of-the-box cyclocross racer's currently on the

Apr 25, 2015 · There is a vibrant cyclocross race culture here in Austin, and it’s a whole other world of biking which I think I will really love. This is my first CX bike, and I love it! Kona’s 2015 Jake The Snake cyclocross bike offers lots of higher-end amenities at a very reasonable price point. Here are the specs on the bike. 2015 Kona Jake The Snake if you’re going to buy one disc cyclocross bike, for the marathons, the commutes and the local cyclocross league, then this is the line-up for you. /a> The Kona Jake the Snake. Buyer's Guide: The Best 2015/2016 Disc Brake Cyclocross Bikes Under £1,500. Anna Cipullo. September 28 th, 2015 Anna Cipullo.

if you’re going to buy one disc cyclocross bike, for the marathons, the commutes and the local cyclocross league, then this is the line-up for you. /a> The Kona Jake the Snake. Buyer's Guide: The Best 2015/2016 Disc Brake Cyclocross Bikes Under £1,500. Anna Cipullo. September 28 th, 2015 Anna Cipullo. Everything you need to know about the Kona Jake the Snake 2017 - View Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Comparisons and Local Bike Shops. Everything you need to know about the Kona Jake the Snake 2017 - View Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Comparisons and Local Bike Shops. Editor's Review.

Kona Jake the Snake Cyclocross Bike 2018 . The Jake the Snake has long been our workhorse ‘cross bike, racing on Sunday and commuting on Monday. This year the Jake gets a brand new frame and fork with flat mount disc brakes, front and rear thru-axles, and internal cable routing, bringing modern touches to Kona’s race-ready all-surface bike The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard-core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features race-driven geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels wrapped with Maxxis All Terrane tires, a SRAM Apex 1x11 drivetrain, and TRP hydraulic disc

konaworld

jake the snake bike review

Yet another CX bike thread Kona "Jake the Snake. Aug 02, 2014 · I want a bike that can serve me to go to work (16km with nice hills), take a few shortcuts in the woods or road fire, and take trips around 100km (3-4 hours) the weekend (rather on roads and dirty roads...). I found two models for 1000 euros, the kona jake the snake (2013) and the rove (2013) : …, Kona re-designed the carbon 2018 Major Jake cyclocross bike with more trail and BB drop. We put the new design to the test in this bike review..

Kona Jake the Snake 2017 Specifications Reviews Shops. Nov 05, 2013 · I've been riding a 2005 Jake the Snake for over 9 years now, 10 seasons of CX racing on it. I absolutely love the bike, I'll never get rid of it. I've ridden 2013 and 2014 JtS and I find them very comparable to my old one, other than the fact that the front end of the new models is WAY stiffer and thus the turn in is much much sharper., Aug 16, 2018 · Jake The Snake The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features aggressive racing geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels, a SRAM Apex 1×11.

Kona Jake the Snake Sizing... - Singletrack Magazine

jake the snake bike review

Powerful Pete's Pasta Trails Kona Jake the Snake Review. Mar 08, 2013В В· The Jake The Snake from Kona is a real do-it-all cyclo-cross bike. It's great to race on, light, efficient and nippy but also versatile enough to go from tarmac to gravel to dirt to mud and back again with ease, with a handy day-to-day mudguard and rack capability. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kona_Bicycle_Company The 2015 Kona Jake The Snake is a mid-range cyclocross bike. Kitted out with top-quality componentry, including Shimano's 11-speed 105 drivetrain, Hayes disc brakes, and Alex alloy wheels in Challenge treads. The frame is aluminum, paired with a resilient carbon fork for a responsive, tolerant ride..

jake the snake bike review

  • Kona Jake the snake or Kona Rove RoadBikeReview.com
  • The Run Up Kona Jake The Snake Bike Check The Wannabe Racer
  • KONA 2009 Jake the Snake

  • Feb 17, 2017В В· The Private Jake is the new mid-level member of Kona’s Jake cyclocross-oriented lineup, but it can handle much more than fast and grassy ‘cross laps.. … Mar 18, 2019В В· We present you the Kona Jake the Snake bike 2019 year. The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard core commuters alike.

    Jul 04, 2007 · Kona Jake the Snake review Cross bikes are fast enough on the road to get some serious winter miles in, but still slice through the off-road filth with remarkable speed. Aug 02, 2014 · I want a bike that can serve me to go to work (16km with nice hills), take a few shortcuts in the woods or road fire, and take trips around 100km (3-4 hours) the weekend (rather on roads and dirty roads...). I found two models for 1000 euros, the kona jake the snake (2013) and the rove (2013) : …

    Nov 13, 2018 · Bike Family. The Super Jake is the top model in Kona’s Jake cyclocross line. For 2019, all three bikes get a 1x drivetrain. The $1,699 Jake the Snake has a 6061 aluminum frame, TRP hydraulic Jul 04, 2007 · Kona Jake the Snake review Cross bikes are fast enough on the road to get some serious winter miles in, but still slice through the off-road filth with remarkable speed.

    We've managed to make an amazing bike even more so. After years spent dominating the North American cyclocross scene, we made the chainstays a full one centimeter shorter on this year's frame, resulting in a bike that's noticeably more nimble, accelerates more quickly, and snaps through corners.A zero stack tapered head tube, BB30 bottom bracket, and a full carbon fork with tapered steer tube Jun 26, 2017В В· Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices.

    MAJOR ONE JAKE JAKE THE SNAKE MAJOR JAKE. The tried and true cyclocross slayer returns to kick more ass. Bring it on mud, sand, rain and snow. Outfitted with Kore Race brakes and Shimano 105 drivetrain, a Kona Carbon Cross fork and a Mavic Aksium wheelset, this is the most affordable straight-out-of-the-box cyclocross racer's currently on the Kona Jake the Snake Bike Check. For 3 seasons now, my trusty 2016 Kona Jake the Snake has been my cyclocross race bike. Its been been through a lot with me and now bears some battle scars, including a lovely dent on the downtube.

    Feb 13, 2014 · Watch as Rory gives the full review of Kona's Jake the Snake (2014). FULLCYCLE Video Review of Kona's Jake the Snake (2014) Convert Mountain Bike To … if you’re going to buy one disc cyclocross bike, for the marathons, the commutes and the local cyclocross league, then this is the line-up for you. /a> The Kona Jake the Snake. Buyer's Guide: The Best 2015/2016 Disc Brake Cyclocross Bikes Under £1,500. Anna Cipullo. September 28 th, 2015 Anna Cipullo.

    Kona re-designed the carbon 2018 Major Jake cyclocross bike with more trail and BB drop. We put the new design to the test in this bike review. Aug 02, 2014 · I want a bike that can serve me to go to work (16km with nice hills), take a few shortcuts in the woods or road fire, and take trips around 100km (3-4 hours) the weekend (rather on roads and dirty roads...). I found two models for 1000 euros, the kona jake the snake (2013) and the rove (2013) : …

    Kona bites into CX racing with all new Jake the Snake

    jake the snake bike review

    Kona bikes Jake the Snake Unit GearJunkie. Kona Jake Cyclocross Bike user reviews : 4.2 out of 5 - 15 reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com Review is for a 2009 version (the menu only goes to '07). Price in CAD. but i wasn't interested in a race bike. almost got the jake the snake for the 105 parts spec..... then i decided against, Oct 23, 2017 · Jake the Snake is the single alloy bike in the Jake range All Jakes also come with tubeless-ready rims, with the top spec Super Jake getting Clement’s new 23mm internal width Ushuaia rims and.

    Kona Jake the snake or Kona Rove RoadBikeReview.com

    Kona Jake vs Jake the Snake? cyclocross. The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard-core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features race-driven geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels wrapped with Maxxis All Terrane tires, a SRAM Apex 1x11 drivetrain, and TRP hydraulic disc, Jun 26, 2017 · Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices..

    Jun 03, 2014В В· The Jake is a great bike fore everything you want to do now. The Jake the Snake is a bike that you can grow into. Take your pick. There is no "wrong" answer, but a little bit more up front yields a bike that allows you to grow as a rider. Not saying that you need a better bike to be a better rider. Apr 26, 2015В В· You're right those Iron Cross wheels are really light and not a bad price either. I've got a friend with an older Jake the Snake w/mini-v's and he rebuilt his wheels using Mavic Open Pro's and it really lightened it up. I think this is the crankset on bike but they tweak the names a bit trying to make it specific to the Kona:

    I've worked with Jake's Bikes with everything from bicycle repairs, bicycle purchases (new and used), accessories, even help with getting information on getting bicycles and repair stations for use around the community. Jake and his team have always been great to work with. They're knowledgeable, friendly, patient and quite welcoming. The 2015 Kona Jake The Snake is a mid-range cyclocross bike. Kitted out with top-quality componentry, including Shimano's 11-speed 105 drivetrain, Hayes disc brakes, and Alex alloy wheels in Challenge treads. The frame is aluminum, paired with a resilient carbon fork for a responsive, tolerant ride.

    MAJOR ONE JAKE JAKE THE SNAKE MAJOR JAKE. The tried and true cyclocross slayer returns to kick more ass. Bring it on mud, sand, rain and snow. Outfitted with Kore Race brakes and Shimano 105 drivetrain, a Kona Carbon Cross fork and a Mavic Aksium wheelset, this is the most affordable straight-out-of-the-box cyclocross racer's currently on the Kona Jake Cyclocross Bike user reviews : 4.2 out of 5 - 15 reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com Review is for a 2009 version (the menu only goes to '07). Price in CAD. but i wasn't interested in a race bike. almost got the jake the snake for the 105 parts spec..... then i decided against

    Jun 26, 2017В В· Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices. Jun 26, 2017В В· Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices.

    if you’re going to buy one disc cyclocross bike, for the marathons, the commutes and the local cyclocross league, then this is the line-up for you. /a> The Kona Jake the Snake. Buyer's Guide: The Best 2015/2016 Disc Brake Cyclocross Bikes Under £1,500. Anna Cipullo. September 28 th, 2015 Anna Cipullo. Nov 13, 2018 · Bike Family. The Super Jake is the top model in Kona’s Jake cyclocross line. For 2019, all three bikes get a 1x drivetrain. The $1,699 Jake the Snake has a 6061 aluminum frame, TRP hydraulic

    Jake the Snake. HIGHLIGHTS. Kona Race Light 7005 Butted Aluminum Frame • Kona Carbon Cross Fork • FSA Gossamer MegaExo Compact CX Crank/BB • Shimano 105 10 Speed Drivetrain • Mavic Aksium Wheelset: SEE ALSO. Major Jake JAKE, JAKE THE SNAKE, MAJOR JAKE ; UNITS: I've worked with Jake's Bikes with everything from bicycle repairs, bicycle purchases (new and used), accessories, even help with getting information on getting bicycles and repair stations for use around the community. Jake and his team have always been great to work with. They're knowledgeable, friendly, patient and quite welcoming.

    Kona is offering three cyclocross models in 2018—the Super Jake, Major Jake and Jake the Snake. What happened to the entry-level alloy Jake? Kona found that most buyers of the Jake were using it for commuting and riding dirt roads and paths, and are now steering that crowd to the Rove and Sutra lines. Jun 26, 2017 · Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices.

    user reviews : out of 5 - reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com The topic ‘Yet another CX bike thread – Kona "Jake the Snake"’ is closed to new replies. Change the channel Select Site Singletrack Tech Singletrack Snow Singletrack Charged GritCX

    Product Description. The Jake is cyclocross. Fantastic geometry draws the line between aggressive cyclocross and fast-paced commuter. Matched to a simple, lightweight, and effective 1x drivetrain, cable actuated hydraulic disc brakes and tubeless ready wheelset the Kona Jake The Snake will adapt as much as you to the ride of the day. Apr 25, 2015 · There is a vibrant cyclocross race culture here in Austin, and it’s a whole other world of biking which I think I will really love. This is my first CX bike, and I love it! Kona’s 2015 Jake The Snake cyclocross bike offers lots of higher-end amenities at a very reasonable price point. Here are the specs on the bike. 2015 Kona Jake The Snake

    Kona Jake the Snake Cyclocross Bike 2018 . The Jake the Snake has long been our workhorse ‘cross bike, racing on Sunday and commuting on Monday. This year the Jake gets a brand new frame and fork with flat mount disc brakes, front and rear thru-axles, and internal cable routing, bringing modern touches to Kona’s race-ready all-surface bike Kona Jake Cyclocross Bike user reviews : 4.2 out of 5 - 15 reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com Review is for a 2009 version (the menu only goes to '07). Price in CAD. but i wasn't interested in a race bike. almost got the jake the snake for the 105 parts spec..... then i decided against

    I've worked with Jake's Bikes with everything from bicycle repairs, bicycle purchases (new and used), accessories, even help with getting information on getting bicycles and repair stations for use around the community. Jake and his team have always been great to work with. They're knowledgeable, friendly, patient and quite welcoming. Dec 27, 2007 · Kona Jake the Snake review. Kona’s Jake the Snake is such a bike and is sold at the magic £1,000 price point. Frame: In-house iron Kona’s Jake The Snake, sitting in the middle of the

    Nov 04, 2019 · Trailforks scans users ridelogs to determine the most popular direction each trail is ridden. A good flowing trail network will have most trails flowing in … Kona re-designed the carbon 2018 Major Jake cyclocross bike with more trail and BB drop. We put the new design to the test in this bike review.

    Oct 23, 2017 · Jake the Snake is the single alloy bike in the Jake range All Jakes also come with tubeless-ready rims, with the top spec Super Jake getting Clement’s new 23mm internal width Ushuaia rims and Kona re-designed the carbon 2018 Major Jake cyclocross bike with more trail and BB drop. We put the new design to the test in this bike review.

    Review Kona Jake the Snake (2013) road.cc

    jake the snake bike review

    Kona Jake the snake or Kona Rove RoadBikeReview.com. Kona Jake the Snake Bike 1998 or Older user reviews : 4.5 out of 5 - 10 reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - mtbr.com, MAJOR ONE JAKE JAKE THE SNAKE MAJOR JAKE. The tried and true cyclocross slayer returns to kick more ass. Bring it on mud, sand, rain and snow. Outfitted with Kore Race brakes and Shimano 105 drivetrain, a Kona Carbon Cross fork and a Mavic Aksium wheelset, this is the most affordable straight-out-of-the-box cyclocross racer's currently on the.

    KONA BIKES ROAD / GRAVEL JAKE Jake the Snake. Apr 26, 2015 · You're right those Iron Cross wheels are really light and not a bad price either. I've got a friend with an older Jake the Snake w/mini-v's and he rebuilt his wheels using Mavic Open Pro's and it really lightened it up. I think this is the crankset on bike but they tweak the names a bit trying to make it specific to the Kona:, Jake the Snake. HIGHLIGHTS. Kona Race Light 7005 Butted Aluminum Frame • Kona Carbon Cross Fork • FSA Gossamer MegaExo Compact CX Crank/BB • Shimano 105 10 Speed Drivetrain • Mavic Aksium Wheelset: SEE ALSO. Major Jake JAKE, JAKE THE SNAKE, MAJOR JAKE ; UNITS:.

    Kona Super Jake Review – Best Cyclocross Bikes

    jake the snake bike review

    Jake The Snake Mountain Biking Trail Eagle Mountain. The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard-core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features race-driven geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels wrapped with Maxxis All Terrane tires, a SRAM Apex 1x11 drivetrain, and TRP hydraulic disc https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kona_Bicycle_Company Sep 21, 2004 · Kona - Jake vs Jake the Snake? How do these 2 bikes compare? The bike isn't the BEST fitting bike for me because I'm long legged (33"/85cm cycling inseam) but short torsoed, and with TREK's long top tube (57.1cm), puts me only on a 100mm stem. Anyway, I think I'm leaning a little more towards the 56cm JtS but appreciate any feedback..

    jake the snake bike review

  • Kona launches all-new Jake cyclocross bike range for 2018
  • My New 2015 Kona Jake The Snake Cyclocross Bicycle
  • Say Hello to the 2019 Family of Jakes KONA COG

  • I've worked with Jake's Bikes with everything from bicycle repairs, bicycle purchases (new and used), accessories, even help with getting information on getting bicycles and repair stations for use around the community. Jake and his team have always been great to work with. They're knowledgeable, friendly, patient and quite welcoming. Kona Jake Cyclocross Bike user reviews : 4.2 out of 5 - 15 reviews. Read it's strength, weaknesses, find deals and pricing - roadbikereview.com Review is for a 2009 version (the menu only goes to '07). Price in CAD. but i wasn't interested in a race bike. almost got the jake the snake for the 105 parts spec..... then i decided against

    The topic ‘Yet another CX bike thread – Kona "Jake the Snake"’ is closed to new replies. Change the channel Select Site Singletrack Tech Singletrack Snow Singletrack Charged GritCX The Jake the Snake is a well-equipped, ready-to-race, out-the-door cross bike. TRP brakes, FSA cross cranks and Clement tires are well versed in the art of playing in weekend mud. Mated to our lightweight aluminum frame and carbon fork, you will look forward to obstacles every lap.

    Nov 05, 2013В В· I've been riding a 2005 Jake the Snake for over 9 years now, 10 seasons of CX racing on it. I absolutely love the bike, I'll never get rid of it. I've ridden 2013 and 2014 JtS and I find them very comparable to my old one, other than the fact that the front end of the new models is WAY stiffer and thus the turn in is much much sharper. Jul 04, 2007В В· Kona Jake the Snake review Cross bikes are fast enough on the road to get some serious winter miles in, but still slice through the off-road filth with remarkable speed.

    I've worked with Jake's Bikes with everything from bicycle repairs, bicycle purchases (new and used), accessories, even help with getting information on getting bicycles and repair stations for use around the community. Jake and his team have always been great to work with. They're knowledgeable, friendly, patient and quite welcoming. Kona is offering three cyclocross models in 2018—the Super Jake, Major Jake and Jake the Snake. What happened to the entry-level alloy Jake? Kona found that most buyers of the Jake were using it for commuting and riding dirt roads and paths, and are now steering that crowd to the Rove and Sutra lines.

    Jake the Snake. HIGHLIGHTS. Kona Race Light 7005 Butted Aluminum Frame • Kona Carbon Cross Fork • FSA Gossamer MegaExo Compact CX Crank/BB • Shimano 105 10 Speed Drivetrain • Mavic Aksium Wheelset: SEE ALSO. Major Jake JAKE, JAKE THE SNAKE, MAJOR JAKE ; UNITS: Everything you need to know about the Kona Jake the Snake 2017 - View Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Comparisons and Local Bike Shops. Everything you need to know about the Kona Jake the Snake 2017 - View Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Comparisons and Local Bike Shops. Editor's Review.

    Nov 04, 2019 · Trailforks scans users ridelogs to determine the most popular direction each trail is ridden. A good flowing trail network will have most trails flowing in … Kona Jake the Snake Bike Check. For 3 seasons now, my trusty 2016 Kona Jake the Snake has been my cyclocross race bike. Its been been through a lot with me and now bears some battle scars, including a lovely dent on the downtube.

    Jul 04, 2007В В· Kona Jake the Snake review Cross bikes are fast enough on the road to get some serious winter miles in, but still slice through the off-road filth with remarkable speed. Jul 24, 2006В В· If you could only have one bike we recommend a cross bike. If you can only have one bike and you don't have a ton of extra cash, the Jake is what you need. Kona was one of the first companies to produce a production model cyclocross bike, Jake the Snake, back in 1998. The tradition lives on.. Stay tuned for our next installment of the 2007 Kona

    Aug 08, 2017 · The only bike available for weigh in at the demo, this 50cm Major Jake came in at 19.97lbs with a bottle cage, tubes, and no pedals. Finally, the only aluminum bike in the Jake line up is now the Jake the Snake. The Jake series has a long heritage with Kona. It’s taken top steps at UCI cyclocross races. It’s crossed continents on epic expeditions. It’s the bike that made us rethink what was possible on two wheels. It’s as at home in sand pits, off camber tracks, and steep, punchy climbs as it is on big gravel grinds and singletrack missions.

    Aug 16, 2018 · Jake The Snake The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features aggressive racing geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels, a SRAM Apex 1×11 Aug 16, 2018 · Jake The Snake The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features aggressive racing geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels, a SRAM Apex 1×11

    Everything you need to know about the Kona Jake the Snake 2017 - View Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Comparisons and Local Bike Shops. Everything you need to know about the Kona Jake the Snake 2017 - View Reviews, Specifications, Prices, Comparisons and Local Bike Shops. Editor's Review. Jun 26, 2017В В· Read all Kona Jake The Snake (2017) Cyclocross Bike reviews here: See All Reviews. At SportReviews.co.uk our mission is to find you the very best unbiased reviews on your sporting products to help you get the best products, at the best prices.

    Kona Jake the Snake Cyclocross Bike 2018 . The Jake the Snake has long been our workhorse ‘cross bike, racing on Sunday and commuting on Monday. This year the Jake gets a brand new frame and fork with flat mount disc brakes, front and rear thru-axles, and internal cable routing, bringing modern touches to Kona’s race-ready all-surface bike Aug 16, 2018 · Jake The Snake The working man’s privateer steed, the Jake the Snake is the go-to bike for Cyclocross racers and hard core commuters alike. The legendary Jake the Snake features aggressive racing geometry in a tough yet light aluminum frame and a full carbon flat mount disc fork, and is accompanied by tubeless ready wheels, a SRAM Apex 1×11

    Mar 08, 2013В В· The Jake The Snake from Kona is a real do-it-all cyclo-cross bike. It's great to race on, light, efficient and nippy but also versatile enough to go from tarmac to gravel to dirt to mud and back again with ease, with a handy day-to-day mudguard and rack capability. Kona Jake Series Cyclocross Bikes. The Kona Jake the Snake started life as inspiration from Kona Bikes co-owner, Jacob Heilbron, " Jake ", who was the national champion from 1978 in cyclocross racing before starting the a fore mentioned bicycle company.. Jake wanted a bike in their product lineup that spoke to his truelove of cycling, the cyclocross bike, thus the Jake the Snake was introduced

    Dec 27, 2007 · Kona Jake the Snake review. Kona’s Jake the Snake is such a bike and is sold at the magic £1,000 price point. Frame: In-house iron Kona’s Jake The Snake, sitting in the middle of the We've managed to make an amazing bike even more so. After years spent dominating the North American cyclocross scene, we made the chainstays a full one centimeter shorter on this year's frame, resulting in a bike that's noticeably more nimble, accelerates more quickly, and snaps through corners.A zero stack tapered head tube, BB30 bottom bracket, and a full carbon fork with tapered steer tube

    jake the snake bike review

    if you’re going to buy one disc cyclocross bike, for the marathons, the commutes and the local cyclocross league, then this is the line-up for you. /a> The Kona Jake the Snake. Buyer's Guide: The Best 2015/2016 Disc Brake Cyclocross Bikes Under £1,500. Anna Cipullo. September 28 th, 2015 Anna Cipullo. Aug 17, 2009 · Kona Jake the Snake Review 2008 Kona Jake the Snake. Ok guys... now that I have owned and commuted on the Kona for the better part of a year, I feel that I am in a position to review the bike. And yes, before you ask, apparently August is review Pete's bikes month. So deal. :)