MILES DAVIS KIND OF BLUE REVIEW



Miles Davis Kind Of Blue Review

Kind of blue le making-of du chef-d'oeuvre de miles. I would suggest that Miles Davis’s 1959 recording Kind of Blue is indubitably a classic. It presents music making of the highest order, and it has influenced — and continues to influence — jazz to this day. Cover art for Kind of Blue by the artist Miles Davis (c) Columbia Records via Wikimedia Commons., It can be played as background music, yet it amply rewards close listening. It is advanced music that is extraordinarily enjoyable. It may be a stretch to say that if you don't like Kind of Blue, you don't like jazz -- but it's hard to imagine it as anything other than a cornerstone of any jazz collection..

Milestones/Kind of Blue Miles Davis Songs Reviews

Miles Davis Kind of Blue CD Review (1997 Reissue. 01/03/2018 · Fred. Kind of Blue is possibly the first album I’ve ever listened to where using headphones felt like a disservice to what I was hearing.Playing it through speakers was a revelation. The music fills whatever space it’s granted, a solemn, expansive jazz ensemble at the peak of their powers., 03/11/2017 · Miles Davis n’en est pas à sa première tentative pour remodeler les formes d’une composition. Sa participation à l’album The Birth of the Cool lui avait déjà donné l’occasion de goûter à ce type de plaisir. Avec Kind of Blue, il ne fait que confirmer sa prédilection à la composition musicale..

Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, remains part of the essential American cultural fabric and, like the grayness of smoke itself, mixes a palette of obsidian African resonances and rhythms with the whiteness of a European art-music tradition. The result is a compositional reduction of simple chord changes following modes that waft effortlessly Judging Miles Davis by Kind Of Blue is really like judging Captain Beefheart by Trout Mask Replica: it is kinda inevitable, but it grossly skews and distorts the overall …

Kind of Blue is a studio album by American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis. It was recorded on March 2 and April 22, 1959, at Columbia's 30th Street Studio in New York City , and released on August 17 of that year by Columbia Records . 30/01/2016 · Here's my short packaging review of the seminal Moles Davis album 'Kind Of Blue' first released in 1959. This is the first issue of a regular magazine called 'Jazz at 33 1/3' which I may yet

Le making of du chef-d'oeuvre de Miles Davis, Kind of blue - le making-of du chef-d'oeuvre de miles davis, Ashley Kahn, Jimmy Cobb, Philippe Paringaux, Le Mot Et Le Reste. Des milliers de livres avec la livraison chez vous en 1 jour ou en magasin avec -5% de réduction . Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, remains part of the essential American cultural fabric and, like the grayness of smoke itself, mixes a palette of obsidian African resonances and rhythms with the whiteness of a European art-music tradition. The result is a compositional reduction of simple chord changes following modes that waft effortlessly

It can be played as background music, yet it amply rewards close listening. It is advanced music that is extraordinarily enjoyable. It may be a stretch to say that if you don't like Kind of Blue, you don't like jazz -- but it's hard to imagine it as anything other than a cornerstone of any jazz collection. 01/07/2019 · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2010 180 gram Vinyl release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

This is the whole Kind of Blue album, transcribed. I've (painstakingly) transcribed all the horn solos on So What, and I can safely say there are a lot of mistakes in the book. The Davis solo is accurate, being slower, I suppose, but the others have wrong notes and missing notes. User reviews & ratings for the album Kind of Blue by Miles Davis. See how this album was rated and reviewed by the users of AoTY.org.

Kind of Blue — Wikipédia

miles davis kind of blue review

Album Review 'Kind Of Blue' by Miles Davis - YouTube. User reviews & ratings for the album Kind of Blue by Miles Davis. See how this album was rated and reviewed by the users of AoTY.org., 24/07/2019 · (*60 years) Kind of Blue has been regarded by many critics as the greatest jazz record, Davis's masterpiece, and one of the best albums of all time. Its influence on music, including jazz, rock.

Miles Davis Kind Of Blue (2008 Box Set) Discogs

miles davis kind of blue review

Kind of Blue — Wikipédia. Miles Davis - Kind of Blue. It is an album everyone should listen to at least once in their life. And if you have the chance to listen to it on vinyl on a decent sound system, do it! There is not much else to say that has not already been said about this album but it is an incredible piece of work by an incredible musician. Perfect vinyl with https://fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kind_of_Blue Kind of Blue is a studio album by American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis. It was recorded on March 2 and April 22, 1959, at Columbia's 30th Street Studio in New York City , and released on August 17 of that year by Columbia Records ..

miles davis kind of blue review


06/10/2008 · Miles Davis's Kind of Blue belongs to that special class of album that everybody treasures immediately and then, over time, goes on to process in his or her own terms. For some, it's a masterpiece 01/07/2019 · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2010 180 gram Vinyl release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

'Kind Of Blue' - Miles Davis (8.5/10) Jazz has never been a genre of music I've really been into, but always one I appreciate and respect at the utmost. No better example of good Jazz is there than the musical stylings of Miles Davis, a man known for constantly reinventing … This is an amazing remastered copy of Kind of blue by Miles Davis. Packaged very well (I always try to order more than one item with prime whenever ordering records simply because the more packaging the better with this kind of thing.) What really set it over the top for me is that when I first pulled it out of the jacket to replace the

Kind Of Blue est un pur monument de jazz à l'ancienne, de jazz modal en fait. Si vous ne connaissez, de Miles, que ses albums de la période Bitches Brew ou On The Corner, vous allez vous demander si vous écoutez bien un album du même bonhomme. This is an amazing remastered copy of Kind of blue by Miles Davis. Packaged very well (I always try to order more than one item with prime whenever ordering records simply because the more packaging the better with this kind of thing.) What really set it over the top for me is that when I first pulled it out of the jacket to replace the

There have been a few remasters made available on CD. My favorite was a Japanese remaster done in May 2000: Kind of Blue [Import] at Amazon . Looking at the Japan HMV website, it appears that an even newer Japanese remaster came out last year, although I have not tried to listen to it yet. 01/07/2019 · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2010 180 gram Vinyl release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

miles davis kind of blue review

15/03/2013 · As i sit here writing this, it feels very picturesque. The sun is pouring in through the windows, the brilliant blues in the greens, a cardinal hopping about in search of food, and myself as i lift my eyes off the laptop, to take a moment and enjoy this moment, while Kind of Blue … Read and write album reviews for Kind of Blue - Miles Davis on AllMusic

Miles Davis Kind Of Blue (2008 CD) Discogs

miles davis kind of blue review

Review Miles Davis Kind Of Blue - RiNet. 15/03/2013 · As i sit here writing this, it feels very picturesque. The sun is pouring in through the windows, the brilliant blues in the greens, a cardinal hopping about in search of food, and myself as i lift my eyes off the laptop, to take a moment and enjoy this moment, while Kind of Blue …, View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2003 SACD release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs..

Amazon.com Customer reviews Kind of Blue (Blue Vinyl)

Miles Davis Kind of Blue (Again) AudioStream. 05/01/2013 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Miles Davis- Bitches Brew ALBUM REVIEW YouTube Kind of Blue: How Miles Davis Changed Jazz - Duration: 10:41. Polyphonic 484,606 views, Le making of du chef-d'oeuvre de Miles Davis, Kind of blue - le making-of du chef-d'oeuvre de miles davis, Ashley Kahn, Jimmy Cobb, Philippe Paringaux, Le Mot Et Le Reste. Des milliers de livres avec la livraison chez vous en 1 jour ou en magasin avec -5% de réduction ..

16/11/2017 · John talks about the jazz masterpiece, Kind of Blue by Miles Davis. As perfect an entry point to the genre that one could have, this gets better on … 18/02/2018 · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2015 SACD release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

Sorry for the confusion. So I've re-edited the review. Donald Rumsfeld once famously said "You go to war with the army you have not the army you want". While reissuing Miles Davis' iconic Kind of Blue is hardly as consequential as invading a country, in context of our little musical and sonic world it probably is. Read and write album reviews for Kind of Blue - Miles Davis on AllMusic

Le making of du chef-d'oeuvre de Miles Davis, Kind of blue - le making-of du chef-d'oeuvre de miles davis, Ashley Kahn, Jimmy Cobb, Philippe Paringaux, Le Mot Et Le Reste. Des milliers de livres avec la livraison chez vous en 1 jour ou en magasin avec -5% de réduction . 15/03/2013 · As i sit here writing this, it feels very picturesque. The sun is pouring in through the windows, the brilliant blues in the greens, a cardinal hopping about in search of food, and myself as i lift my eyes off the laptop, to take a moment and enjoy this moment, while Kind of Blue …

03/11/2017 · Miles Davis LP Kind of blue. Deux rééditions sont couramment rencontrées : celle-ci, fabriquée par DOL, qui est une société russe pressant ses disques en république tchèque et une autre, Columbia, propriété actuelle de Sony. C'est la 2e qu'il faut absolument prendre, surtout que les prix sont quasiment similaires. I just got the multi-channel version and all I can say is - if your review is based on the stereo version then you need to listen to this! "Kind of Blue" is not just a classic album, it's possibly THE classic jazz LP. I've got 2000 LP's, mostly jazz, and I'm just starting to get seriously into …

01/03/2018 · Fred. Kind of Blue is possibly the first album I’ve ever listened to where using headphones felt like a disservice to what I was hearing.Playing it through speakers was a revelation. The music fills whatever space it’s granted, a solemn, expansive jazz ensemble at the peak of their powers. I would suggest that Miles Davis’s 1959 recording Kind of Blue is indubitably a classic. It presents music making of the highest order, and it has influenced — and continues to influence — jazz to this day. Cover art for Kind of Blue by the artist Miles Davis (c) Columbia Records via Wikimedia Commons.

01/03/2018 · Fred. Kind of Blue is possibly the first album I’ve ever listened to where using headphones felt like a disservice to what I was hearing.Playing it through speakers was a revelation. The music fills whatever space it’s granted, a solemn, expansive jazz ensemble at the peak of their powers. 05/11/2019 · Kind of Blue satisfies the hunger I get for great jazz, and it sure as hell gets the job done. Can I just say that Miles Davis is a man whose knowledge of existence I owe to the great Billy Madison? There's that famous line from that film, uttered by the old colonial woman: "If peeing your pants is cool, consider me Miles Davis". How I laughed

05/11/2019 · Kind of Blue satisfies the hunger I get for great jazz, and it sure as hell gets the job done. Can I just say that Miles Davis is a man whose knowledge of existence I owe to the great Billy Madison? There's that famous line from that film, uttered by the old colonial woman: "If peeing your pants is cool, consider me Miles Davis". How I laughed 05/11/2019 · Kind of Blue satisfies the hunger I get for great jazz, and it sure as hell gets the job done. Can I just say that Miles Davis is a man whose knowledge of existence I owe to the great Billy Madison? There's that famous line from that film, uttered by the old colonial woman: "If peeing your pants is cool, consider me Miles Davis". How I laughed

Sorry for the confusion. So I've re-edited the review. Donald Rumsfeld once famously said "You go to war with the army you have not the army you want". While reissuing Miles Davis' iconic Kind of Blue is hardly as consequential as invading a country, in context of our little musical and sonic world it probably is. 'Kind Of Blue' - Miles Davis (8.5/10) Jazz has never been a genre of music I've really been into, but always one I appreciate and respect at the utmost. No better example of good Jazz is there than the musical stylings of Miles Davis, a man known for constantly reinventing …

I would suggest that Miles Davis’s 1959 recording Kind of Blue is indubitably a classic. It presents music making of the highest order, and it has influenced — and continues to influence — jazz to this day. Cover art for Kind of Blue by the artist Miles Davis (c) Columbia Records via Wikimedia Commons. This is an amazing remastered copy of Kind of blue by Miles Davis. Packaged very well (I always try to order more than one item with prime whenever ordering records simply because the more packaging the better with this kind of thing.) What really set it over the top for me is that when I first pulled it out of the jacket to replace the

03/11/2017 · Miles Davis LP Kind of blue. Deux rééditions sont couramment rencontrées : celle-ci, fabriquée par DOL, qui est une société russe pressant ses disques en république tchèque et une autre, Columbia, propriété actuelle de Sony. C'est la 2e qu'il faut absolument prendre, surtout que les prix sont quasiment similaires. 03/11/2017 · Miles Davis n’en est pas à sa première tentative pour remodeler les formes d’une composition. Sa participation à l’album The Birth of the Cool lui avait déjà donné l’occasion de goûter à ce type de plaisir. Avec Kind of Blue, il ne fait que confirmer sa prédilection à la composition musicale.

Simply put, Kind of Blue is an extraordinary example of the reach and breadth of this jazz combo at the peak of its powers. Writer Ashley Khan's brilliant book Kind of Blue: The Making of the Miles Davis Masterpiece offers great insight into the creation of this timeless masterpiece and reveals the rich world that revolves around it. More than View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2003 SACD release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

16/11/2017 · John talks about the jazz masterpiece, Kind of Blue by Miles Davis. As perfect an entry point to the genre that one could have, this gets better on … 01/07/2019 · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2010 180 gram Vinyl release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

MILES DAVIS Kind Of Blue reviews Progarchives.com

miles davis kind of blue review

Reviews of Kind of Blue by Miles Davis (Album Modal Jazz. Jazz Portrait's CD of Milestones/Kind of Blue combined two of the greatest albums Miles Davis recorded on one CD. On both records, he experimented with modal jazz, so they make a good match. However the sound and packaging on this release aren't perfect -- both albums have since been reissued with remastered sound and complete packaging, which make those individual discs more attractive than, 30/01/2016 · Here's my short packaging review of the seminal Moles Davis album 'Kind Of Blue' first released in 1959. This is the first issue of a regular magazine called 'Jazz at 33 1/3' which I may yet.

Miles Davis Kind of Blue ALBUM REVIEW - YouTube

miles davis kind of blue review

Review Kind of Blue // Miles Davis Audioxide. “Miles Davis, Kind of Blue - This is a jazz album which...” Written on: 24/06/2005 by Sekhemet (21 reviews written) Miles Davis, Kind of Blue - This is a jazz album which anyone will enjoy. Even if you know nothing about jazz, even if you hate the idea of jazz, this breathtaking album is something that should and will blow you away. It's a https://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kind_of_Blue 24/07/2019 · (*60 years) Kind of Blue has been regarded by many critics as the greatest jazz record, Davis's masterpiece, and one of the best albums of all time. Its influence on music, including jazz, rock.

miles davis kind of blue review


This is an amazing remastered copy of Kind of blue by Miles Davis. Packaged very well (I always try to order more than one item with prime whenever ordering records simply because the more packaging the better with this kind of thing.) What really set it over the top for me is that when I first pulled it out of the jacket to replace the Read and write album reviews for Kind of Blue - Miles Davis on AllMusic

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Kind of Blue [Vinyl] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Read and write album reviews for Kind of Blue - Miles Davis on AllMusic

With Kanye West, a frequent collaborator with John Legend, Kind of Blue is “Bound 2” appear. Even as you watch your favourite films, don’t be surprised if Kind of Blue echoes throughout the score. Robert De Niro’s A Bronx Tale, Clint Eastwood’s In the Line of Fire, and even the television series The Wire all borrowed from Kind of Blue. 08/09/2019 · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 2008 Box Set release of Kind Of Blue on Discogs.

Kind of Blue is a moody album, and considering it has a reclined mood to it, the record doesn’t have any really standout moments or wild crescendos, key changes or drums solos. Nothing like that; just a lot of expression and a lot of wonderful tones and melodies that really make Kind of Blue the famous record that it is. Jazzy, amazingly well played, and a relaxing mood probably no album can beat; Miles Davis’s … 'Kind Of Blue' - Miles Davis (8.5/10) Jazz has never been a genre of music I've really been into, but always one I appreciate and respect at the utmost. No better example of good Jazz is there than the musical stylings of Miles Davis, a man known for constantly reinventing …

30/01/2016 · Here's my short packaging review of the seminal Moles Davis album 'Kind Of Blue' first released in 1959. This is the first issue of a regular magazine called 'Jazz at 33 1/3' which I may yet Read and write album reviews for Kind of Blue - Miles Davis on AllMusic

This is the whole Kind of Blue album, transcribed. I've (painstakingly) transcribed all the horn solos on So What, and I can safely say there are a lot of mistakes in the book. The Davis solo is accurate, being slower, I suppose, but the others have wrong notes and missing notes. Simply put, Kind of Blue is an extraordinary example of the reach and breadth of this jazz combo at the peak of its powers. Writer Ashley Khan's brilliant book Kind of Blue: The Making of the Miles Davis Masterpiece offers great insight into the creation of this timeless masterpiece and reveals the rich world that revolves around it. More than

Kind of Blue is a moody album, and considering it has a reclined mood to it, the record doesn’t have any really standout moments or wild crescendos, key changes or drums solos. Nothing like that; just a lot of expression and a lot of wonderful tones and melodies that really make Kind of Blue the famous record that it is. Jazzy, amazingly well played, and a relaxing mood probably no album can beat; Miles Davis’s … Miles Davis - Kind of Blue. It is an album everyone should listen to at least once in their life. And if you have the chance to listen to it on vinyl on a decent sound system, do it! There is not much else to say that has not already been said about this album but it is an incredible piece of work by an incredible musician. Perfect vinyl with

Miles Davis Kind of Blue 24/96 release Submitted by carlosadonai on November 20, 2013 - 1:40pm I have downloaded the 24/96 version from HDTracks and was a little disapointed because it sounded just a bit better than the 1997 remaster CD I already had. 30/01/2016 · Here's my short packaging review of the seminal Moles Davis album 'Kind Of Blue' first released in 1959. This is the first issue of a regular magazine called 'Jazz at 33 1/3' which I may yet

Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, remains part of the essential American cultural fabric and, like the grayness of smoke itself, mixes a palette of obsidian African resonances and rhythms with the whiteness of a European art-music tradition. The result is a compositional reduction of simple chord changes following modes that waft effortlessly Kind Of Blue est un pur monument de jazz à l'ancienne, de jazz modal en fait. Si vous ne connaissez, de Miles, que ses albums de la période Bitches Brew ou On The Corner, vous allez vous demander si vous écoutez bien un album du même bonhomme.

'Kind Of Blue' - Miles Davis (8.5/10) Jazz has never been a genre of music I've really been into, but always one I appreciate and respect at the utmost. No better example of good Jazz is there than the musical stylings of Miles Davis, a man known for constantly reinventing … Miles Davis, ‘Kind of Blue’ Columbia, 1959. This painterly masterpiece would become one of the most important, influential and popular albums in jazz. But at the time it was made, Kind of Blue